Amazing Testimony of Tariku Tewodros from Ethiopia.

This is an evidence of YAHWEH’s power and mercy to anyone who cry out to His Name and honor His Word, the HOLY BIBLE*. Tariku Tewodros, a countryside youth who could not read and write, now he becomes a pastor and preaching the Word of Elohim (God) in different countries.

This testimony of Tariku is based on direct translation of Abraham from Tariku’s own testimony in Amharic language on the YouTube video (here in the bottom), and packed in together with Tariku’s testimony from another source.   Abraham is an  Ethiopian man born-again Christian, a friend of mine. Thanks a lot to you Abraham K.!

Tariku spent his childhood in a countryside of south of Ethiopia. He came from a tradition family who worship idols, Tariku never went to school, so he was not able to read and write. When he became a teenager, he moved and lived in hes aunt’s house in Addis Abeba, [It means "New Flower"], the capital of Ethiopia. Then, in Addis Abeba, he joined a youth gang group named Bombard, which is known as wicked gang.

In this house, Tariku cousin, the daughter of his aunt, succeeded to bring Tariku came closer to Yeshua, and they went togather to a believing Bible Congregation (Church), where she was belong. In this Congregation, Tariku made Yeshua become his personal Savior.

In the northern part of Ethiopia, nowadays it is known as Eritrea, was unrest; the people there would like independent, which caused a civil war. Ethiopia was at that time under the rule of Communistic ideology.

He signed up a call to become a soldier. Tariku joined the military. While he was in military, his friends used to help him in reading and writing letters. Tariku would use his fingerprints for legal isues. Tariku got a Bible and a spiritual songbook  when he left his aunt’s house for military. He received them even though he knew that he could not read them.

Tariku was in the battlefield. Tariku’s faith became stronger. He often prayed and Elohim spoke to him through dreams. By his first salary, he bought a transistor radio for listening Christian programs broadcasted in Amharic from Kenya. The Amharic is the national language of Ethiopia. He was longing to be able to read the Word of Elohim, but Tariku was a man who never got any school education. He did fully depend on his friends for reading and writing. Prayer and silence in the present of YAHWEH are the only things he could do to understand the will of his Heavenly Father.

Tariku prayed intensively. He prayed like this:
“O Elohim,  I know that You thou has saved my life, You have changed my life, You spoke to me through dreams. So, I believe that You are alive.
You have rose Lazarus up. You give sight to Bartholomew, the blind man, to be able to see. So, I believe that You are able to open my eyes too.”

While he was praying, he stood up by lifting the Bible into the air, the only book that was always with him since he had it. He said to YAHWEH when the Bible was still in the air,
“I cannot read this Holy Book, but it has been being carried by me always, because this is Your Word.”  I have heard that You have done wonders to Lazarus and Bartholomew. So, You can also open my eyes.”

Tariku prayed like that day after day. He was really  eager to be able to read the Word of Elohim. He was thirsty for His’ Word.

One day, about six o’clock in the morning, Tariku said, the power of  the Holy Spirit has come upon me and I heard a voice saying to me, “Wake up and open the Bible, read it!” The presence of  Holy Spirit was strong and for the first time he heard the sound of Adonai through his physical ears. “I was shaking, and I woke up and opened my Bible. The Bible was open at Psalm 91, then I read the whole chapter.”

He who dwells in the secret place of  the Most High shall abide in the shade of the Almighty.
I will say to YAHWEH: My Refuge and my Fortress, my Elohim; I will trust in Him.

He shall call on Me and I will answer Him; I will be with Him in distress; I will rescue Him and honor Him.
I will satisfy him with length of  days, and will make Him see My Y’shua. [Hebraic Roots Bible]
(Y’shua, in Hebrew, it means Salvation,  as well as the name of Jesus written in Hebrew)

“I can read!,” I was screaming with joy as tears of joy running down on my faces, my heart filled up with joy.” This happened in the army camp on a battlefield. Some soldiers came over Tariku, “They want to know what happened to me,” said Tariku. I told them what had happened. Some of them think I have become mad.

 “I am not mad,” I replayed, “but I saw the Word of Elohim which set people free from madness; give freedom to those imprisoned, and sight to the blind.” Others were truly touched by the story, the power of God to rule over them and the tears of joy flowed down wetting on their faces.”

This Miracle story that occurred over Tariku immediately arrived to the battalion commander. “I was summoned to appear before the commander, to recount the incident. I took this opportunity confidenly to tell the Truth. I told him everything that had happened to me, reminding him that he had learned that I could not read and write, until finally the miracle taken place on that morning: “God has made me able to read.”
Then the commander took a SERTOADER magazine (a communist magazine, Sertoader means  “labor society” in Amharic language) and give it to me to read it. I read the magazine aloud in front of the commander. “Tears flowed from the commander’s faces, he cried and said: “We have long been denying the existence of God in this country, but now Elohim has spoken to you,”  Tariku told, and added,  “and he said to me that ‘Elohim is alive.’” History of Ethiopia notes that the communist government was in power in Ethiopia for 17 years.

Tariku also can write. He wrote his first letter to his cousin, the daughter of his aunt who had brought Tariku to know Yeshua Ha Mashiach and made Him as his own personal Savior.

Tariku in his testimony video often says: “The Word of God, stand forever, the Word of God stand forever.” He was quoting this scripture from Isaiah 40:8, The grass withers; the flower fades; but the Word of our Elohim shall rise forever.” (or “stand forever”).

He strongly believes that the written Words of YAHWEH in Isaiah 55 verses 10 and 11 can be trusted, it says:

For as the rain and the snow comes down from the heavens and do not return there, except it waters the earth and make it bring forth and bud, and give seed to the sower and bread to the eater, so shall My Word be, which goes out of My mouth; it shall not return to Me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in what I sent it to do!

 Amen! Hallelujah!

 In the same hour Yahshua rejoiced in the Spirit, and said,
I praise You, Father, Master of  Heaven and of earth, that You hid these things from the wise and prudent and revealed them to children; yes, Father, because so it was pleasing before You.
All things were delivered to Me by My Father, and no one knows who the Son is except the Father; and who is the Father, except the Son, and he to whom the Son may desire to reveal Him.
And having turned to the disciples alone, He said,
Blessed are the eyes seeing what you see. Luke 10:21-24

* Psalm 50:15, Jeremiah 33:3, Matthew 7:7 and John 15:7-11
Hak cipta dari artikel ini dimiliki oleh penjalabaja.wordpress.com. Artikel ini boleh diperbanyak dengan syarat alamat blog disertakan dengan lengkap dan bukan untuk tujuan komersial. Persiapkan Jalan Bagi Raja
Tinggalkan komentar

Belum ada komentar.

Comments RSS

Tinggalkan Balasan

